Skip to content

From the Happiness Project

Wednesday 3 June 2009

Great reminders from Gretchen Rubin:

  • “Ask for help”
  • “Don’t let the perfect be the enemy of the good” (i.e., don’t do endless research to find the “best,” just find a good choice and act)
  • “I am as smart as most people” (if lots of other people can figure this out, I probably can too)
  • “Put myself in jail” (pretend that I’m in jail, so I have all the time and patience in the world to tackle a problem).

The second is particularly timely for me.
Which speaks to you the loudest?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Stuart permalink
    Thursday 4 June 2009 11.35 am

    The second one …. I am already applying it to make sure I try to cover as much as possible.

    • Thursday 4 June 2009 1.09 pm

      Mind you, i need to tell myself the third one pretty often too. ;0)

Leave a Reply

